FeetFinder vs Footly: Which Platform Actually Pays More in 2026?

Published:
March 3, 2026
Updated:
September 7, 2026

Footly keeps less of your money than FeetFinder at every sales level, charging 5 to 15 percent against FeetFinder’s 10 to 15 percent. The gap is small, and FeetFinder is still the safer primary because Footly publishes no buyer numbers at all.

Quick Decision Framework

  • Who This Is For: Creators already selling on FeetFinder or considering Footly as a second platform who want to know which platform and plan leave the most money in their account at their actual sales volume.
  • Skip If: You have not made a first sale yet. Plan optimization is worth a few dollars a month at that stage, and getting one buyer to complete one purchase matters far more than shaving a percentage point.
  • Key Benefit: Pick the correct plan on either platform using your own monthly sales figure, and know the exact sales level at which upgrading starts to pay for itself rather than costing you.
  • What You’ll Need: Your average monthly sales total, or a realistic target for the next 90 days, and about 10 minutes.
  • Time to Complete: 9-minute read; 10 minutes to run your own numbers; a plan change takes effect at your next billing date.

Footly publishes its fee rate and not its buyer count. FeetFinder publishes its buyer count and not its plan prices. Each one discloses the number that flatters it.

What You’ll Learn

  • What each platform publishes about its own fees, and the specific things neither of them publishes
  • Why FeetFinder Premium costs most creators money until their sales pass $200 a month
  • How all three Footly plans land on identical net earnings at exactly $60 a month in sales
  • Where Footly genuinely beats FeetFinder, and what that advantage is worth in dollars at your volume
  • When a smaller buyer base makes the better fee rate the wrong choice

What FeetFinder And Footly Actually Are

FeetFinder and Footly are both subscription-plus-commission marketplaces for feet content, which means a creator pays a recurring plan fee, and the platform also keeps a percentage of every sale on top of it. Neither is free to sell on, and neither charges only a commission.

FeetFinder operates out of Carson City, Nevada. Its homepage states 12,000,000 or more verified users, 15,000,000 or more feet pics and videos sold, and $125,000,000 or more spent on the platform. Every creator undergoes mandatory secure ID verification to confirm she is over 18. Payouts are processed weekly directly to a bank account, and the site states there are no 30-day holds. On fees, FeetFinder publishes two rates: sellers keep 85 percent on Standard and 90 percent on Premium. It does not publish a pricing page at all. As of September 7, 2026, feetfinder.com/pricing returns a 404.

Footly runs at tryfootly.com. This matters before anything else: footly.com is a parked domain listed for sale through a broker for $7,500 and has nothing to do with the platform. If you are searching for Footly and land on a page offering to sell you a domain name, you are in the wrong place. Footly states that every creator passes government ID verification before being approved, that buyer accounts are free, and that its billing descriptor is CCBILL*FOOTLY. Unlike FeetFinder, it publishes a full seller plan grid on a public page, which is the single biggest structural difference between the two and the reason this comparison can be calculated at all.

Who Each Platform Is Actually For

FeetFinder fits a creator who needs buyers to already be there, and Footly fits a creator who is bringing her own traffic and wants to keep more of what she sells. That distinction, not the fee rate, is what should decide this for most people.

Best Fit

Footly is the best fit for a Stage Three Growing Creator selling $500 to $2,000 a month who already has an audience arriving from somewhere she controls, whether that is a mailing list, a following on another network, or repeat buyers who message her directly. At that volume, the 95 percent rate on Footly’s top plan is worth roughly $30 to $55 more per month than FeetFinder’s best published rate, and a creator with her own traffic does not need to pay for discovery she is already generating. FeetFinder is the best fit for a Stage Two New Creator earning $0 to $500 a month with no outside audience, because the entire value on offer is 12 million verified members she did not have to find.

Not A Fit

Footly is the wrong choice for a Stage One Curious Explorer who has not made a first sale, because there is no published way to estimate how many buyers are on it. The homepage shows a user count as a bare “+ users” with no figure in front of it. A 95 percent share of an unknown number of sales is not a plan, it is a guess, and a creator testing whether this work is viable at all needs the test to produce a signal. FeetFinder is the wrong choice for a Stage Four Established Creator who has built her own buyer relationships and is paying 10 percent for a marketplace she no longer needs to be found in.

Requires Specific Conditions

Running both at once is reasonable, but only under one condition: you have enough content volume to keep two profiles genuinely active without recycling the same sets. Two neglected profiles perform worse than one maintained profile on either platform, and both charge their plan fee whether you post or not. The second condition is tolerance for the question of identity. Footly requires a government ID before approval and does not publish an operating company or a jurisdiction. Some creators will find that acceptable for a second platform and not for a primary one, and that is a defensible line to draw.

What Footly Does Well

Footly’s strongest feature is that it publishes its complete seller economics on a public page before you sign up, which almost nothing in this category does. Four things stand out, all of them checkable in a browser.

First, the plan grid is fully disclosed. Footly’s published seller plan pricing lists Rising at $3.99 a month or $24.99 a year with a 15 percent platform fee, Spotlight at $6.99 a month or $39.99 a year with a 10 percent fee, and Icon at $9.99 a month or $59.99 a year with a 5 percent fee. Prices, percentages, and plan names are all before signup. FeetFinder publishes percentages, not prices.

Second, the top rate is genuinely better than anything FeetFinder publishes. Icon keeps 95 percent for the creator against FeetFinder Premium’s 90 percent, and Icon costs $9.99 a month against Premium’s $14.99. Footly wins that matchup on both sides of the equation, which is not something you can say about a newer platform.

Third, the payout terms are better on paper. Footly states weekly payouts with a $10 minimum, ACH direct deposit for creators in the United States and Paxum internationally, processing in 1 to 3 business days, and that it absorbs payout fees rather than passing them on. FeetFinder also pays weekly to a bank account and states no 30 day holds, but publishes no minimum, so a creator cannot know in advance what balance she needs before money moves.

Fourth, the fee is uniform. Footly states that the same tiered percentage applies to subscriptions, pay-per-view content, tips, message unlocks and custom requests. There is no revenue category where the cut quietly changes, which is the sort of detail that only becomes visible after a creator has been on a platform for six months.

Where Footly Falls Short

Footly’s most significant limitation is that it publishes no buyer count, no creator count, and no evidence of transaction volume, making its fee advantage impossible to translate into an earnings expectation. Three further gaps compound it.

It does not publish a founding year or an operating company on any of its public pages, while requiring government ID from every creator before approval. Compare that to what its competitors disclose: FeetFinder names Carson City, Nevada, and OnlyFeet names LORDLY SASU in Paris. A creator uploading identity documents is entitled to know who receives them, and Footly does not disclose that information.

Its FAQ page is broken in a way that matters. On September 7, 2026, the page rendered its question headers without any answers attached, including “What Percent Do Creators Make On Each Sale?” and “How Do You Verify Users Identity/Age?” The pricing page carries the fee answer, so the information exists elsewhere on the site, but the page a cautious creator would read first tells her nothing.

Nothing on Footly’s public pages states that buyers are verified. Buyer accounts are free and the site describes verification only in terms of creators. FeetFinder does not publish a buyer verification requirement either, and the widely repeated claim that both platforms verify buyers before purchase is not supported by what either one currently publishes. Treat any article that tells you otherwise, including older versions of this one, as unverified.

The Plan Math: What Each Platform Costs At Your Sales Volume

The plan you choose changes your net earnings more than the platform you choose, and both platforms have a specific sales level where the cheaper plan stops winning. On FeetFinder with monthly billing that level is $200 a month in sales. On Footly with monthly billing it is $60. Below those figures the entry plan pays more; above them the upgrade does.

FeetFinder does not publish plan prices, so the figures here come from our own breakdown of what FeetFinder plans cost month to month, which reports Basic at $4.99 monthly, $14.99 annually or $40 for lifetime access with a 15 percent fee, and Premium at $14.99 monthly, $49.99 annually or $80 lifetime with a 10 percent fee. Run the arithmetic and Basic and Premium produce identical net earnings of $165.01 at $200 a month in sales. Below that, the extra $10 a month for Premium costs more than the 5 point rate improvement returns. On annual billing the crossover drops to roughly $58 a month in sales, because the annual prices compress the gap between the plans to about $2.92 a month.

Footly’s three plans are constructed so that every crossover lands in the same place. Each step up costs exactly $3.00 more a month and improves the rate by exactly 5 points, so all three plans return $47.01 at $60 a month in sales. Under $60, Rising is the correct plan regardless of how the other two look; over $60, Icon is, and Spotlight is never the right answer on monthly billing. On annual billing the plans separate: Rising wins below about $25 a month in sales, Spotlight between about $25 and $33, and Icon above about $33.

Put each platform on its best plan and the head to head looks like this.

Monthly Sales
FeetFinder Net
Footly Net
Footly Ahead By
$100
$80.01 on Basic
$85.01 on Icon
$5.00
$500
$435.01 on Premium
$465.01 on Icon
$30.00
$1,000
$885.01 on Premium
$940.01 on Icon
$55.00
$3,000
$2,685.01 on Premium
$2,840.01 on Icon
$155.00

Footly returns more at every level, and the size of that advantage is 5 percent of your sales plus $5.00 a month. That is the honest arithmetic and it is the opposite of what most comparisons of these two platforms currently say, including the earlier version of this page, which was built on a 50 percent Footly commission and a 20 percent FeetFinder commission. Neither figure is accurate. What you charge per item sits on top of all of this, and if you have not set that deliberately, our guide to what to charge per photo and per set is the input this calculation needs.

Here is where the value assessment turns. A 5 point rate advantage is a multiplier on sales that actually happen, and it is worth nothing on sales that do not. At $500 a month the gap is $30, which is a little more than one extra $25 sale. Stated as a rule: FeetFinder wins if its buyer base produces roughly 5 percent more completed sales than Footly’s does. With 12 million verified members against a number Footly does not publish, that is likely. It is not provable, and any article that tells you it is has invented the evidence. The stages where each platform’s pricing does not work are equally clear. FeetFinder Premium is a bad deal for anyone selling under $200 a month, and a Stage Two creator defaulting to it is paying $10 a month for a rate cut that costs her more than it returns. Footly’s pricing is a bad deal at Stage One, not because the numbers are wrong but because there is no published demand figure to multiply them against.

How Footly Compares To FeetFinder, FunWithFeet And OnlyFeet

Against the wider category, Footly has the best published rate and the worst published evidence, and every other platform in this set sits somewhere on that same trade. The head to head first.

Detail
FeetFinder
Footly
Creator keeps
85 to 90 percent by plan
85 to 95 percent by plan
Plan prices published
No, pricing page returns 404
Yes, three plans with prices
Payout schedule
Weekly to bank, no holds stated
Weekly, 1 to 3 business days
Payout minimum
Not published
$10
Creator ID verification
Required, age 18 confirmed
Required, government ID
Buyer verification
Not published
Not published
Audience size published
12 million or more verified users
No figure published
Operating company
Carson City, Nevada
Not published

FunWithFeet is the platform that beats both of them on headline rate and cannot currently be relied on for it. Its homepage states that creators receive 100 percent of their total sales, along with 8,000 or more creators, ID verification for all creators, and the option to remain anonymous. Our own review of what FunWithFeet costs and where it disappoints reports $14.99 for six months plus 15 percent retained, with a $50 withdrawal minimum. Both cannot be current, and on the last check its pricing, FAQ and terms pages all returned server errors, so the homepage claim could not be corroborated from anywhere else on its own site. For a Stage Two creator, that unresolved conflict is disqualifying in a way that a known 15 percent fee would not be.

OnlyFeet is worth naming for one disclosure nobody else makes. It publishes 50,000 or more active sellers against 5,000 or more verified buyers, which is the only seller to buyer ratio any platform in this category discloses, and it is not a flattering one. It states that creators keep up to 100 percent on its Pro plan without publishing a price for Pro, pays by bank transfer in 5 to 7 business days through CCBill and Segpay, and is operated by LORDLY SASU in Paris. Its own pricing page renders a “User Not Found” error. Note that its domain is onlyfeet.us.com; onlyfeet.com is a parked page, the same trap Footly has. If you want the three-way version of this cost comparison, we ran it across FeetFinder, FunWithFeet, and OnlyFeet separately.

Ranked on published fee rate alone the order is FunWithFeet, then Footly, then FeetFinder. Ranked on published evidence that buyers exist and complete purchases, the order reverses completely. All platform figures in this section were checked against the platforms’ own live pages in early September 2026, and they change without notice.

Jennifer’s Honest Verdict

My recommendation is FeetFinder as the primary and Footly as a deliberate second platform once you have your own traffic, and I want to be clear that this is not a recommendation based on price, because on price Footly wins.

Use FeetFinder as your primary if you are a Stage Two creator earning under $500 a month without an outside audience, or a Stage Three creator whose sales still come mostly from marketplace discovery rather than from buyers who seek you out. You are paying 5 points more for the only published evidence in this category that a buyer base exists at scale, and at that stage the evidence is worth more than the points. If you are setting up for the first time, our guide to setting up a FeetFinder seller profile covers the verification and profile steps.

Do not use Footly as your only platform if you need a predictable path to a first sale, because nothing it publishes lets you estimate one. Do not use it at all if you are not comfortable submitting a government ID to an operator whose company name and jurisdiction are not disclosed anywhere on its site. And do not default to FeetFinder Premium because it sounds like the serious option. Under $200 a month in sales on monthly billing it is simply more expensive, and Basic returns more.

The multi-platform version is straightforward. Keep FeetFinder on the plan your volume justifies, add Footly on Rising while you test whether your own audience follows you there, and upgrade Footly to Icon only once Footly’s own sales clear $60 a month. Two platforms only earns its keep if you can feed both without recycling sets.

You just priced two platforms by reading their published fee schedules and doing the arithmetic yourself, rather than taking either one’s word for what it costs. That is not a skill specific to this niche: it is the same calculation sitting underneath margins, payment processing and ad spend in any business you run. If you want to see where it goes next, we wrote about why the terms you just compared are the platform’s to change, and about selling digital products on Shopify, where the percentage you keep is one you set.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Footly really take a 50 percent commission?

No. Footly’s published platform fee is 5 to 15 percent depending on plan, not 50 percent. Its pricing page lists Rising at 15 percent, Spotlight at 10 percent and Icon at 5 percent, and its homepage states that creators keep 85 to 95 percent of every sale depending on plan. The 50 percent figure appears in several comparison articles, including an earlier version of this one, and it is wrong. It matters because it inverts the conclusion: at a 50 percent cut Footly would be far more expensive than FeetFinder, and at its actual rates it is slightly cheaper at every sales level.

Which pays more, FeetFinder or Footly?

Footly pays more on published rates, by 5 percent of your sales plus about $5 a month, once each platform is on its best plan for your volume. At $500 a month in sales that is roughly $30; at $3,000 a month it is roughly $155. The comparison flips if FeetFinder’s buyer base produces more than about 5 percent more completed sales than Footly’s, which is likely given 12 million or more verified FeetFinder members against a Footly audience figure that is not published anywhere. Fee rate is the input you can verify. Sales volume is the input that decides it.

Is FeetFinder Premium worth the upgrade?

Only above $200 a month in sales on monthly billing, or about $58 a month on annual billing. Premium costs $10 more per month than Basic and increases your share from 85 to 90 percent, so the upgrade returns 5 percent of your sales and costs a flat $10. Those cancel out at exactly $200, where both plans net $165.01. Below that, you are paying for a rate improvement smaller than the price increase. Annual billing compresses the price gap to about $2.92 a month, which drops the break even point substantially and makes the upgrade sensible far earlier.

Is Footly legitimate?

Footly appears to be a functioning platform with disclosed pricing, ID verification for creators, and a named payment processor, but it publishes less about itself than its competitors do. It states no founding year, no operating company and no user count, and its FAQ page currently displays question headers without answers. That is a maturity and transparency concern rather than evidence of anything worse. The practical version: verify that you are on tryfootly.com, because footly.com is an unrelated parked domain being sold through a broker, and decide separately whether you will submit identity documents to an operator you cannot name.

Can I sell on FeetFinder and Footly at the same time?

Yes, and there is no exclusivity restriction on either platform, but it only pays off if you have the content volume to keep both profiles genuinely active. Both charge their plan fee whether or not you post, so a dormant second profile is a straight monthly loss. The workable structure is FeetFinder as the primary on whichever plan your volume justifies, Footly on the $3.99 Rising plan as a test, and an upgrade to Icon only after Footly’s own sales pass $60 a month. Reusing identical sets across both is the common mistake and it weakens performance on both.

What is Footly’s actual website address?

Footly operates at tryfootly.com. The shorter footly.com is a parked domain listed for sale by a domain broker at $7,500 and has no connection to the platform, no creator accounts and no content. This is the same pattern as OnlyFeet, which runs at onlyfeet.us.com while onlyfeet.com sits parked. Check the address bar before entering an email address, a password or an identity document, because a lookalike or expired domain in this category is exactly where a credential harvesting page would sit, and neither parked page displays any warning that it is not the platform you were looking for.

FIND US ONLINE

WEEKLY DTC INSIGHTS

TRUSTED BY THOUSANDS

TRUSTED PARTNER

Choose a language